Saturday, December 10, 2011

The "don't bring a spare" rule

If you are worried about losing a widget that you need, don't bring a spare.

It seems to be a general rule that you are far more likely to lose both widgets, since you won't keep track of either one of them with the attention you would if you just have one.

On the other hand, if your widget is likely to break, or run out, then by all means be prepared and do bring a spare.

Short version of this post:

Worried about loss? --> Bring just one
Might break/die? --> Bring spare

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.

Flag counter

free counters